New foil builder in Southern Sweden

Did just Ordered a 56104 500kv a 400a Flier esc and a solas 7.3x6 propeller.
Work as a cnc-technician/operator in a big 5axis okuma milling machine so will make most of the stuff out of milled aluminium.
Will use a NEUGART 40 i5 gearbox (waiting for quote)
Don’t have any board yet, the cheapest would probably be to modify a old windboard but i have no experience in fiberglass so might buy a new foil-sup board and use it with a box on top when everything else is completed.

As foil i think i will use this front wing:

And make my own aluminium fuselage and mast but not
sure about rear wing? Guess i could use basically any one avalible on ebay with okay result?

Do anyone know if this is good batteries?
(4 of them)
https://m.ebay.de/itm/2x10000mAh-25C-6S-22-2V-LiPo-Akku-Deans-Battery-Pack-fur-RC-Car-Airplane-Hobby/201924922723?hash=item2f03a9cd63%3Ag%3A2HkAAOSwlY1ZGX0e&_sop=16&_sacat=40700&_nkw=6s+lipo&rt=nc&_dcat=40700
Seems to have high c rating for that price?

1 Like

Forgot to say that this is a wonderful forum with many nice builds!

And make my own aluminium fuselage and mast but not sure about rear wing? Guess i could use basically any one avalible on ebay with okay result?

yes you can do that, the have rear wing “stabilizers” in carbon and cheaper fibre glass that fits as well
just contact them info@rlkite.com

Very cool! That CNC sounds amazing! Good luck!

Will you use a duct? My feeling is that props for ducts don’t need rounded edges like the Solas has. But I don’t know.

Yes i will use a duct, is it best to have the duct tight to the proppeller like in a jet drive or with like 10mm gap around? Seen both designs

Parts starting to arrive :grin:
That engine is a BEAST (think it is designed as a r/c boat engine and my only previous r/c stuff was a Kyosho scorpion when i was a kid and a 4x4 crawler on later days with brushed 540 engine…) this is so much bigger!

2 Likes

It is a beast!