New Builder, Need all and any Advice

Hi, I am currently a Sophomore in high school, and I’m looking into building an efoil. During my senior year of high school, I will be taking a class where I have one semester with a mentor, and I get to build whatever I want (but I need to pay for any materials my school doesn’t already have, so most likely everything). I decided I would start doing research on efoils because that sounds like a challenging, but rewarding project to embark on. Where should I start my research? I need to know what parts I would need, where I could buy them, and how they would be assembled. Are there any sources you guys would recommend for me? Lastly, could someone give me a price range for a project like this? Thank you to everybody that responds, all information is appreciated!

Your best bet for information is the forum i think,start your research here.
For the parts it depends what configuration you want or is legal in your area.(for example in Canada you can’t have a setup with a prop,so it’s only jet drive there)
I would say it’s around 2500-8500usd depending on where you get your parts from,the setup you want to build and how much you want to DIY…
I hope this helps…

1 Like

Thank you, that definitely helps. I’ll continue poking around the website, and see what can find.

Oh and try to stay away from Maytech products ,they usually are of bad quality,expensive and the warranty is a joke…

2 Likes

Someone sent me links to these parts, efoil, and ESC. One of them is maytech. Would you recommend finding something else? I’ll do more research and I’m not buying anything yet, but what is your opinion on these two components specifically? Thank you.

I haven’t heard of the maytech esc failing just yet(probably because not many people buy it,you can get a decent esc/vesc for that price…)