Help with budget E-Foil

I’m new to e foil building so I was wondering if I can get some help making a system that will work. I have built foils and RC cars so I should be able to piece everything together. Anyway, this is my drive setup so far:

Motor: 6384 Outrunner

ESC: Flycolor 150A (Marine) Max of 6S

Custom prop: havent got to it yet.

Custom carbon foil

Custom 4,4 Board

Battery: Help!

My goal is to build one as cheap as possible and I don’t need it to go very fast because I am making a low speed foil with an adjustable angle of attack so it should be able to get up at a very low speed. I am stuck on the battery because RC cars don’t have as huge of a power surge as an e foil. I have heard the 6384 can draw close to 120A when getting out of the water and I don’t want to hurt my battery too badly. If someone knows of a 6s battery preferably under $100 and over 12AH that would work with my setup that would be great.

I haven’t ordered anything yet because I am only focusing on the foil right now so if you have a change that you would make please let me know.

I forgot to mention I am only 50kg so I dont need a ton of power, thats why I went with the 6384

I used 6384 with 6s and 170mm Prop. Turnigy 6s 12Ah 2x
With this Prop the max current by start the board 80 A.
When you fly, you need 32 - 35A by 25km/h.
Greetings Frank

Do you realy fly 25km/h at 35A and 6S? That’s about 800watts. Most of us need atleast double that. Or do you use 2 x 6S in series?

He’s super light at like 60kg and also using a prop that quite a bit bigger.

And a nice and large BIC windfoil front wing too … :wink:

[Uploading: IMG_2020052

1 Like

27min 6km 24AH on 6s Lipo would be average current 53,3A or 90Wh/km ?
Average Speed 13kmh

Lets say you only use 80% of 24AH
Still average current 42,6A or 73Wh/km

Nobody can break the law of physics

My Suggestion for a Budget solution:
10s10p 30Q
63100 or 63XX
200A Flipsky Vesc