80100 Build from Netherlands

hey guys,
i want to make a e foil board this summer, the plan is to make a lift look a like board. but i dont have the biggest budget ever around 2000 euro (I make 3.88 euros a hour as a 17 year old so dont have 10k just laying around :stuck_out_tongue: )

the board:

• Foil: not sure yet
  • Motor 80100 out runner 80kv direct drive
  • Board: diy
  • battery: 16s10p vtc6

this should be all, am i forgetting any thing?

any tips would help :slight_smile:

btw dose any one have a 3d model of the lift board?

Best regards
Gijs

1 Like

Hey Gijs. Welcome. I’m also a builder from NL.
Hope you make the budget. I had the same but didn’t manage :wink:
Wrt the battery, don’t know when you want to start but I want to make a 18650 pack if my board holds nicely next month or 2 on Lipo’s. Maybe we can share some purchases to save on postage?? I’m planning a BMS charge only setup.

I have the same display and find it quite hard to read in the sunlight.

Cant help you with the board. I converted an old windsurf board, which took the most work to complete in this whole project.

Good luck

Hey Marc,
cool to see some other dutch builder :stuck_out_tongue: i am planning on ordering this week, the 18650 cells are from nkon, if we would order 300pc the cells can be 15 cents cheaper a piece, on my 160 battery’s that’s a 24 euro saving (open for it if its not a big hassle), personally i don’t like charge only bms’s that,s why the 300A smart bms (free shipping)

The display is purely for charging, wont go inside the foil
here is a ruff sketch of what goes where

wil start 3d modeling soon
btw why did u go with the 56104 gear drive?

Best regards

Hi i’m also from NL
am looking for a direct drive inrunner so if someone has already built one I would love to hear it.
and a part list is help full :slight_smile:
difficult to find people who have done it already (inrunner direkt drive)