Propulsion Help

Hello Everyone,
I’m new to this, still learning (a lot) and need some help with the propulsion system. I have an SSS 56104 motor and a KV103A ESC with a remote control programmed; however, I can’t get the motor to work (turn) yet. Its just emitting a constant beeping about every 2 seconds. Not sure where to go next. Sorry for the remedial question, again, just getting started and I cannot find a troubleshooting guide for this motor. Would appreciate any help, I searched forum before posting but couldn’t find anything that helped solve my problem.

Thank You!

Sounds like it isn’t picking up on the remote receiver. You need to look at the documentation for the ESC, not motor, to tell you what the beeping means.

Thanks Tyler, Ill check it out… didnt even know where to start!
A

Does your esc have a built in 5V supply for the receiver? Otherwise you need to connect your receiver to 5v via UBEC, the beeps could be the esc telling you that there is no input signal from the receiver.

I do have a UBEC attached and connected it according to a diagram. I haven’t tested it to confirm a 5V output; however, it is attached to the receiver and I do see a light there. Also, the diagram I had instructed to connect the red and black (power) from the UBEC but use the white wire that goes to the ESC. Does this sound right? .I feel like Im missing something obvious…
Really appreciate the help!

So this is what I had to do with my setup (realize each is different):

I used this cable…
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07HF8D2WF/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

…to connect the UBEC black/red (or brown/red in my case) to both the ESC and the receiver. Then the third wire which is the signal wire (yellow for me, probably white for you), connects from the ESC to the receiver. Try that and see if it doesn’t work for you too.