New Project Surfjet/Jetboard

Hello everyone im Lex from Canada! where i live… only river so efoil is not good for me … so if u want an idea what is a jetboard u can go on this video Youtube → https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qiMIp8MTBo0
Im new with RC motor, ESC and batteries… that why im asking some help.
the only think i know this stuff is getting very hot… so i need motor, ESC water cooled like the video…
So i dont know which motor u recommend to me and which ESC and batterie for max power and minium for 1h of usage. Thank you,

How fast do you want to go? A jetboard is not very effiecient so a one hour ride would need a huge battery or a lower speed.

for me 20-25 km/h its enough at 90% so maybe 1h for a 60% ?

I think that would be posible, lets wait for people with experience with a jet drive. I have only prop drives right now.

I don’t want to be the bad guy but:
It is really hard to get a ESC which can handle the amps
It is also hard to get a reliable battery
And it is still not efficient

But it works after a long journey.
Now I am driving both, the e-jetsurf and the petrol Jetsurf…

In the moment I am building up a remote.

That is the next challenge…
We are building up a remote which can be used with UART devices like VESC and normal Essen like MGM.
And important for e-surfers, check all the risky parameters like temperature of the battery,…

If you would like to get more Info. Let me know. If you are in Europe, I can call you…
Everything pls. via PN

6 Likes

let go for a 30min only ^^ its fine for me

Better aiming 20-30 min / battery and have 2 of them
A good set up :

Review on e-surfer

Probably 2 MHz jet unit 52mm?
2 vesc like flipsky 200A
2 sss motor 56123 with 400-500kv
A 40h battery 12s

Yes the 52mm Jet from MHZ

Thank you so much :smiley: im gonna check that

okay now i got 2 3D printed Water jet 64mm … i think im gonna get this motor