How to get smooth acceleration on Seaking HV?

On my test run this day in Germany I noticed that the remote is really sensible. I’m using this one:
https://de.aliexpress.com/item/2-4Ghz-Remote-Controller-With-Receiver-Universal-for-All-ESC-Electric-Skateboard-Longboard-Skate-Board-Scooter/32817830821.html

Basicly I jumped through the water like a crazy seal because I accelerate fully by mistake. The start up acceleration of my setup (160mm prop, 8:1 gearbox, 700kv, 12S) is producing a big thrust which is hard to handle with that small throttle range of the remote.

Unfortunately their is no option to adjust the throttle curve on the seaking.

Is there an easy option (maybe plug n play) to somehow change that throttle curve to a much smoother one?

Great, sounds like summer is around the corner and German testing is starting up again. I know what you mean, I am using that exact remote too. But I have been using it on my skateboard for 2 years so I am very used to it and have trained that micrometer thumb adjustment :). And I can’t really give my skateboard to anyone else to ride because of that. Same with the efoil right now but I see that remote with the glove water protection still as a temp solution. I don’t know of an easy plug n play solution to change the curve right now sorry. Just one tip, press your lower thumb against the housing below the trigger and push-slide forward against the trigger while keeping the thumb pressed on the housing. That gives me the finest control. Keep us posted and good luck.

I’ll give it a try next time, thanks. A friend of mine told me to put a Flight Controller between receiver and ESC to adjust the throttle:

The controller has thousands of other stuff too which might be interesting. Next week I’ll give it a shot.

What kind of ESC are you using and is it programable?