Hello efoil forum

Just thought I would say a quick hi before posting anything as it sounds like a lot of you guys know each other already.
I am a paddleboarder/surfer/kitesurfer/windsurfer ect ect from the uk and I actually shape and build boards as my day job. I have been foiling on my sup for the past 6 months and since then I have been working on designing foil specific boards and also working on designing and testing my own foils. I have been following a lot of the progress on the e foils on you tube so very excited you have put this web page up. Needless to say I have been thinking about building one for a while but been focused on trying to get the foil and board right before adding propulsion and as im not much of a electronics person and more of a composites person its not made me rush into starting a e-build yet however I feel that may now be changing.

I have been thinking about a design and trying to use a outrunner motor however no idea were to even start figuring out the correct spec I would need.

PS sorry the title had to be 15 letters min

best regards charlie

2 Likes

Sorry for posting here did not want to open another post for presentations.
Hello, congratulations to all for their work, I follow them from spain. I just received the motor and gearbox to start making the efoil. It will be a pleasure to be part of this community.

2 Likes

I would like to say hello as well and to write how much I am thankful to PacificMeister for having opened such a place to meet people, share tips and learn. I’m really excited !
Many thanks to Hiorth, Chris Vermeulen, Tyler Clark, and all the others to have published their first results.

3 Likes